Arrowhead Regional Medical Center

Arrowhead Regional Medical Center

The San Bernardino County Hospital

At Arrowhead Regional Medical Center, we are on a journey to create a world-class health care organization. For more than 20 years, ARMC has provided the people of San Bernardino County with high-quality medical services. Our facility was built to meet the steadily increasing health needs of our growing population. With 3,500 employees, 400 physicians, and 182 resident physicians, we are ready to provide the comprehensive care you and your family deserve. 

Joint Commission National Quality Approval SealARMC is Joint Commission Certified and is a Comprehensive Stroke Center. We have also received the American Heart Association/American Stroke Association’s 2021 Get With the Guidelines® - Stroke Gold Plus Quality Achievement Award and qualified for recognition on the Target: Stroke Elite Honor Roll Award and Target: Type 2 Diabetes Honor Roll Award.

Comprehensive Stroke Certification Seal

​This award recognizes our commitment to ensuring patients receive quality treatment according to nationally recognized, research-based guidelines based on the latest scientific evidence.


Our PhilosophyNurses Week Traditional White Uniforms

ARMC nurses are committed to practicing excellence and caring for patients with respect for their values and preferences. The department focuses on delivering positive outcomes by building trusting relationships not only with patients, but by fostering multidisciplinary relationships and participating in shared governance initiatives. Nursing strives to deliver extraordinary, patient centered and compassionate care to our diverse community. By continuing to be the center of teaching and healing, nursing works diligently to promote and sustain a healthy community.

Nursing cares and nurtures every patient with awareness and respect for their uniqueness, thus ACCEPTing them as they are.

Core Values: ACCEPTNursing A.CC.E.P.T.


  • Promoting advocacy for both their patients and their profession, nurses ensure the safety of all patients.

Compassionate Care:

  • Nurses demonstrate compassion by remaining empathetic and genuine to patients and to each other.


  • Nursing is dedicated to meet and exceed all expectations by practicing evidence-based practice. Also, by participating in self-development initiatives and continued education courses, they provide the highest standard of care.


  • Nursing follows the standards set forth by the American Nurses Association (ANA) "Code of Ethics."


  • By patiently working together to support mutual goals, nurses are able to include patients in their plan of care in order to achieve positive outcomes.

Nursing specializes in the following areas:

  • Behavioral Health
  • Burn
  • Cardiovascular Health
  • Case Management
  • Critical Care (medical and surgical ICU)
  • Dialysis
  • Emergency and Trauma Services
  • Interventional Radiology
  • Medical/Surgical
  • Mother-Baby/Labor and Delivery
  • New Graduates/Residency
  • Neurology
  • Neonatal Intensive Care
  • Oncology
  • Operating Room/Recovery
  • Orthopedic Care
  • Outpatient Clinics
  • Pediatrics
  • Stroke
  • Telemetry